Bangladesh, HEIDA HELGADOTTIR









I am a 35 years old photographer based in Lisbon, Portugal & Reykjavík, Iceland.
I have had a passion for photography since I was 18 years old, I started out in photography as an apprentice for a portrait studio photographer in 1999  then started working as a full time photographer in 2004.

I worked as a staff photographer for Fréttablaðið, Iceland’s largest newspaper, from 2004 to 2007 and for Birtíngur the largest magazine publishing company in Iceland, from 2007 to 2010.

My photography work covers a wide range of catagories such as, editorial, commercial, weddings, portraits, bands, children, corporates, etc.

In 2010 I moved to Portugal, where I work as a freelance photographer, and continue to do freelance work in Iceland, where I go frequently.

Home

Leave a Reply

