Yuri Shalimov

1

These days our world is overcomplicated and overloaded with different useless stuff, so I try to be as minimalistic as possible, leaving only the pure naked body in the frame. For me nakedness is one of the most powerful symbols of harmony and openness to the world. What inspires me – is the art of antiquity, time when interconnection between nature and people has not been lost. My work revolves around beauty, grace and power – those three timeless treasures. When I shoot, I make a kind of research for harmony. I search for postures, which are most expressive in terms of emotional and physical state for these very model at the given moment, which leads to the sense of harmony and unity in the final image. In couple shots my aim is to show the interaction of the feminine and the masculine, the ing and the yang…

Link

Leave a Reply

