Darren Whiteside

Darren Whiteside

Darren Whiteside

these-children-have-made-a-makeshift-playhouse-out-of-materials-they-found-at-this-dump-site-where-they-live-in-manila-philippines

this-boy-pushes-a-cart-full-of-charcoal-which-was-made-at-a-garbage-dump-in-tondo-philippines

I may not remember people’s names or my mobile number but I remember this moment like it was yesterday. How the cold rain hit my back, the smell of the water from Angkor’s moat, the sound of the rain hitting the causeway. My favourite images are moments like that. I still remember every little detail surrounding my photos and I am thankful for that.”

Leave a Reply

