Claire Droppert

Sand comes alive and creatures are born in frozen moments of weightlessness...

My name is Claire Droppert and I’m a freelance photographer and graphic designer based in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.

I have lived by the coast for the majority of my life. I’ve been inspired by the wide open expanse of coastlines, together with the more traditional features of the inland landscapes. Throughout I consistently focus and combine both simplicity and minimalism to achieve a dreamy artistic approach to my photography.

My photographic preference is for landscapes and desolate / open spaces. The locations allow myself to subtly maintain a unique and silent feel to my work. Within my Silence series I continually strive to incorporate a strong vision, modern editing techniques, soft tones and smooth lines in an inspiring and appealing way. I also try to engage with the world around me by incorporating my vision, thoughts and ideas into modern urban architecture.

My work has been exhibited in New York, Brussels and Rotterdam. More of my images have appeared in publications including Discovery magazine, Instaphotographers Annual, Photo digitaal magazine, HP de Tijd, Algemeen dagblad and Get inspired magazine.

Media outlets that have also featured my photography are The Huffington Post, Wired, ABC News,Lightroom, Gizmodo, This is Colossal, Visual News, Cult of Mac, Fastcodesign, Design You Trust, Fubiz, Crispme, Bloginity, The Blaze and Photographyblogger, along with many more national and international art, design, and news websites.

Leave a Reply

