Ana Matallana

1

I am the Creative Director of the Graphic Design Agency AMDG Studio.

Born in Murcia, Spain. I am graduated in Fine Arts at Art Center College of Design in Murcia, Spain. I moved to Los Angeles in 2001.

Photography is now part of my new artistic adventure. Just as writers use words and musicians use sounds, I am using photography to capture an instant in the life of a person. I take each picture out of time and I try to transform it into a permanent entity.

I treat color to each maximum brightness and saturation. In my photo portraits I am turning people into objects that can be symbolically possessed; we cannot possess the present but we can possess the past with these impressions of reality.

Home

One thought on “Ana Matallana

Leave a Reply

