Tia Danko ( Martina Dankova)

 Born and living in Slovakia. Also known as Tia Danko.

I am in love with using natural light based on the high contrast and lot of darkness. For me there are no limits or rules in photography but I feel something very special, strong and mystical between black and white and that’s what I prefer. In fact, once somebody told me:

If there is something you can not verbalize use photography.“

I think many photographers make their creations in this way. I do.

And what inspires me? Life. People around me. Dreams. Feelings. Senses.

Photographer Ansel Adams described it exactly:

We don’t make a photograph just with a camera, we bring to the act of photography all the books we have read, the movies we have seen, the music we have heard, the people we have loved.”

 

Leave a Reply

