Colin Templeton

I am a Glasgow-based, award-winning photographer with 22 years’ experience in news, features, PR, and sport. My work has appeared across the board, including The Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, The Independent, The Sun, Daily Express, The Mirror, Sunday Mirror, Daily Mail, Mail on Sunday, Daily Record, Sunday Mail, The Scotsman, Scotland on Sunday, HELLO! magazine, Black + White Photography magazine and Leica Fotografie International magazine. Formerly a staff photographer with national titles The Herald/Sunday Herald/The National/Evening Times, I’m now freelancing in central Scotland, and beyond.

My in-depth experience of how PR and newspapers work means that I know what will work in a picture and, just as importantly, what won’t.

I studied photography at Glasgow College of Building and Printing and got my break shooting football matches for the Scottish Sun.

Home

Leave a Reply

